Piecing It Together

I came into the college world at the University of Oregon in 2014. I have always enjoyed taking classes as I’ve grown up and having that drive to do well. Its strange to say, but I actually love having homework to do, even if it means being in the library for hours on end.

I decided to declare my major as Business my first term at my school. I thought this was something that I would enjoy and be great at it. However, the first business class I took was not what I expected and I ended up studying something that just was not fit for me. I would work in the library for hours, trying to piece together information that I just wasn’t understanding. I realized that this was normal. It was normal to find out that the major you are studying and pursuing may not be the right fit for you and it is okay to change it, even if you’ve been at your school for two years already. Luckily, I figured out that business was not for me after about two terms of my freshman year. That is when I decided to go into the Public Relations world, and I couldn’t be happier.

Leave a Reply

