PR and Sports

As I have mentioned before, I have a certain passion when it comes to sports. I have always been involved with sports since I was 3 years old. For about 11 years, I was a gymnast and was competing at an advanced level. I always thought that I would do it for the rest of my life, but I then had to quit because of the time demands of high school. I then became a track athlete and was on Varsity all four years of high school. I had found a new passion, but that too did not continue because of a terrible injury senior year that ended that career.

Since I am no longer able to completely perform in sporting events, I have decided to incorporate sports into my career, or so I hope. There are many different jobs that one can do when it comes to sports and Journalism/Public Relations. One of these is a sports reporter. This would be an exciting thing to do because you get the chance to catch up on all things sports and be able to tell everyone else about big moments that could go down in history. Another job that would be an amazing experience is a sports agent. This involves making decisions that is best for your client and helping them make important choices that will help advance their career.

I believe working in the sports world is exciting and uplifting. It adds adventure and thrill into your career and I think people who are interested in sports should definitely give it a shot.

Leave a Reply

